Plaster Casting

May 26, 2016 on the Seal Beach, California. IMG_3334

It was a beautiful day and I had so much fun and a new experience. I bought the plaster from the Home Depot and my husband brought a big shovel from his company. Actually, I was shy to carry that big shovel with me, but I had to. I started casting without any experience, so I poured more water than I needed in the plaster. As a result, even after an hour it didn’t get dried completely. But at least, I could take it out from the hole without breaking it.

Because I burn very bad under the sun, I don’t get tan. So, usually I look for something to do on the beach. I found this activity very fun and independently. I have a sun, and I think this activity will be so fun for him too. I showed my hand casting to him and promised to take him to the beach and show how to make it. Thanks to Mr. Zucman for helping us.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Glenn Zucman says:

    nice photo, Rannah! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

