Activity of week 8, street photography

This week’s activity was very fun, and at the same time hard. I liked the idea, but I wasn’t sure I could do it. I decided to take pictures of fashion people like Scott Schuman. Before doing this activity, I didn’t know that finding fashion people on the street is this much hard. I live in orange county, and because of the city style here, we usually don’t see anybody walking on the street. Unless, we go to the mall or shopping center. So, I went to the South Coast Plaza Sunday morning, and I was sure that I can see some fashion style people there. But, I did a mistake. I was there for 3 hours, but didn’t see any. People in California, specially in orange county, usually wear more casual. I think, Scott Schuman was very lucky to live in New York. Anyway, I tried to take some pictures at least. But, I found it hard again, because I thought how Could I do that without asking for permission? So, I asked an old couple to take a picture of them. They were shocked at first, but after I explain to them, the woman was ok with that, but not her husband.

IMG_4981.jpg

Then I saw a young lady that had a tattoo matched with her shirt, and I was lucky to take a picture of her back.

IMG_4987.jpg

After that, I took some pictures far from some people and kids without telling them, because I was lazy to explain them the reason every time.

IMG_4985.jpgIMG_4988.jpg

IMG_5112.jpg

Now, I understand that taking street photo is not as easy as it seems, but it’s still fun.

Leave a Reply

